FamilyOfaVet - Real world info about PTSD, TBI, & life after combat
FamilyOfaVet - Real World info about PTSD, TBI, & life after combat.

Fun & Helpful Stuff for Family Members


Armed Forces Foundation - www.armedforcesfoundation.org

Army Long Term Family Case - www.hrc.army.mil

Cell Phones for Soldiers - www.cellphonesforsoldiers.com

Freedom Calls - www.freedomcalls.org






Hero Salute - www.herosalute.com

Homes for Our Troops - www.homesforourtroops.org

Military News (with Benefit Information) - www.military.com

Military One Source - www.militaryonesource.com

National Military Family Association - www.nmfa.org

National Resource Directory - www.nationalresourcedirectory.org

Rebuilding Together - www.rebuildingtogether.org

Snowball Express - www.snowballexpress.org

Social Security - www.ssa.gov

Soldiers' Angels - www.soldiersangels.com

Swords to Plowshares (Employment, Training, Health and Legal) -
www.swords-to-plowshares.org

United Services Organization - www.uso.org

Veterans Holidays - www.veteransholidays.com
Don't forget to take our Congressional Survey!
As little as 10 minutes of your time can help us make a difference in your life!!
About This Site  |  Media Room  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Link Share  |  Spread the Word








If you have questions or concerns about this site, please e-mail us at Info -at- FamilyOfaVet.com.
Family Of a Vet, Inc., is a federally recognized 501(c)3 non-profit corporation.  
All donations to Family Of a Vet are tax deductible.  For more information about supporting the work we do,
CLICK HERE.

FamilyOfaVet.com welcomes and encourages the off-line distribution of content from its website through appropriate channels but no use is granted without our specific permission. Please contact us by e-mail at Permissions -at- FamilyOfaVet.com stating the specific content to be used and place and means of off-line distribution. Webmasters, bloggers, etc., wishing to use a limited amount of content from our site for non-commercial, on-line purposes may do so as long as a backlink to our site is provided. © Copyright 2007 - FamilyOfaVet.com / Family Of a Vet, Inc. All rights reserved.















About This Site  |  Media Room  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Link Share  |  Spread the Word  |  Volunteer
our mission: to provide real world resources that help heroes and their loved ones survive & thrive in life after combat